September 29, 2022

Gain admission into 200 level of any university of your choice with ease.
No JAMB | Low fees. For details and registration. Call: 07033259992
THIS is to inform all the students (both old and New/Freshers) of Nnmadi Azikiwe University, Akwa, UNIZIK that the Vice Chancellor has, on behalf of the school senate, approved the Academic Calendar for the 2018/2019 session for regular students.

UNIZIK Academic Calendar 2018/2019

Academic activities for the 1st and 2nd semester of the Nnamdi Azikiwe University (NAU) will run as follows;

Unizik 1st Semester Calendar

UNIZIK Academic Calendar

1. Monday, October 29, 2018 Fresh students return and begin registration process.
2. Monday, November 12, 2018 Old students return and commence/continue payment of fees and Registration process.
3. Monday, November 19, 2018 Lectures commence for ail Students
4. Wednesday, November 28, 2018 Senate Meeting
5. Wednesday, Dec 12, – Friday, Dec. 14, 2018 Orientation of New Students
6. Saturday, December 15, 2018 Matriculation Ceremonies
7. Friday, Dec. 21, 2018 – Wed. Jan. 2, 2019 Christmas Break
8. Thursday, January 3, 2019 Lectures Continue
9. Wednesday, January 30, 2019 Senate Meeting
10. Monday, January 28, – Friday, Feb. 1, 2019 University-wide Quiz
11. Monday, Feb. 25 – Friday March 1, 2019 Revision Week
12. Wednesday, Feb. 27, 2019 Senate Meeting
13. Wednesday, March 6, 2019 Committee of Deans Meeting
14. Monday, March 4, 2019 First Semester Exams Commence for all students
15. Friday, March 25, 2019 First Semester Exams End for all students

Unizik Second Semester Calendar

1. Monday, April 8, 2019 Second Semester Lectures Commence
2. Thursday, April 18, 2019 – Fri. April 26, 2019 Easter Break
3. Monday, April 29, 2019 Second Semester Lectures Continue
4. Wednesday, April 24, 2019 Senate Meeting
5. Wednesday, May 22, 2019 Senate Meeting
6. Monday, May 27 – Fri. May 31, 2019 University-wide Quiz
7. Wednesday, June 19, 2019 Committee of Deans Meeting
8. Monday, June 24 – Friday, June 28, 2019 Revision Week
9. Wednesday, June 26, 2019 Senate Meeting
10. Monday, July 1, 2019 Second Semester Exams Commence
11. Wednesday, July 24, 2019 Senate Meeting
12. Friday, July 26, 2019 Second Semester Exams Ends
13. Monday, July 29 – Fri. August 2, 2019 Project Defence
14. Monday, August 12, 2019 Deadline for Submission of degree results
15. Wednesday, August 14, 2019 Long Vacation Commences

Previous Entry: UNIZIK School Fee Payment | FUNAAB Post utme result

Please click on the twitter and Facebook like button to share this info with your friends.

Use google enhanced tool to find post via abujarock.com

Leave a Reply